Covers federally funded science and technology research from 1964 - present. NOTE: to display a full text document you need to register for free, however, Terms and Conditions of use need to be accepted and signed.
OSTI.gov includes technical reports, citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, or cooperative agreement from the 1940s through the present.
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is an initiative led by the American universities and interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
Contains over 8400 current or recently completed transportation research projects. Most of the RiP records are projects funded by Federal and State Departments of Transportation. University transportation research is also included.
Searches entire U.S. Patent and Trademark Office: 8 million patents, 3 million applications, using Google interface. Use Advanced Search to search by patent number, inventor, or filing date.
Access to the US Issued Patent (PatFT) Database, a database of the full text content of US patents issued from January 1, 1976 to the most recent weekly issue date. Further information on searching patents is available at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/search
Access to worldwide patent information. Includes members from European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization. Availability of full-text and images vary by country.
