A free web search system that provides access to the structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances. Search capabilities include simplified Name and RN searching, chemical structure, toxicity, physical property, molecular formula, classification code, and locator code searching.
Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
A freely accessible database of chemicals. Contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density.
Award-winning site includes interactive periodical table, basic facts and history of each element, short videos relating to many of the elements, searchbox, and references.
This EPA database provides risk information on ~1,500 chemicals used in consumer and industrial applications. Search by chemical name or CAS number. Check the User's Guide for more options.
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes ChemIDplus: search by name or registry number for information on structure, properties, and toxicity.
Free resource for chemical information. You have to click on your specific search option to get to a search page. Property and spectra data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds.
Free database of IR, NMR, Raman, UV, and mass spectra of hundreds of thousands of spectra compiled by BioRad-Sadtler. Searchable by name, CAS-RN, InChI key. Sign up for free account to view full size spectra and details. You can box-zoom and overlay your own spectrum for comparison.
Free chemical database searches 26 million+ structures, by registry numbers and other identifiers, elements, text sources, properties, and a structure-drawing program. Award-winning site from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Searchable database of thermodynamic and thermophysical data for chemical compounds. Contains records for 300+ handbooks and compilations from University of Texas - Austin.
Property tables for 1800 inorganic and organic (C1 and C2) substances and ions, in SI units. Covers temperature-dependent properties over a temp range of 0-6000K. Includes references to source literature.
Free resource for chemical information. You have to click on your specific search option to get to a search page. Property and spectra data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds.
