LibGuides: PT 7720 PT Management of Neuromuscular Conditions: Searching the Literature

Recommended Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine and conatins more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Its primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is updated daily with citations for the latest published research.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text indexes over 5,000 journals in nursing and 17 other allied health fields will full-text access to hundreds of the the most-used journals in the health sciences. It also includes citations for healthcare-related books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.

Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.

PEDro Database
PEDro Is a free database maintained by the Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney (Australia). It contains citations for trials, reviews, and guidelines evaluating PT interventions. Full text of articles may not always be accessible throug PEDro, but if not, you can copy the citation information and paste into the library's main search box to check for access or request through ILL.

In the library catalog you can search for books, ebooks, dvds, journal and newspaper titles, foreign language materials and more. You can also limit your search results to only materials owned by Rockhurst or search for materials from all the other libraries in the Kansas City Cluster

PT 7720 PT Management of Neuromuscular Conditions

Liaison Librarian, Nursing & Health Sciences

Chat

Quick Links

Recommended Databases

Search the Catalog for Books and eBooks