CINAHL with Full Text indexes over 5,000 journals in nursing and 17 other allied health fields will full-text access to hundreds of the the most-used journals in the health sciences. It also includes citations for healthcare-related books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.
Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.
PubMed is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine and conatins more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Its primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is updated daily with citations for the latest published research.
REHABDATA is a searchable repository produced and maintained by the National Rehabilitation Center (NRC). It and contains over 300,000 citations covering physical and mental disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Full text of some articles may not be available on REHABDATA, but it is still a useful tool for identifying articles to access through the library’s OneSearch or request through interlibrary loan.
PEDro is maintained by the University of Sydney (Australia) and contains citations for trials, reviews, and guidelines evaluating physical therapy and occupational therapy interventions. Full text of articles may not always be accessible through PEDro, but you can copy citatation information and paste into our library's main search box to check for access or request through ILL.
In the library catalog you can search for books, ebooks, dvds, journal and newspaper titles, foreign language materials and more. You can also limit your search results to only materials owned by Rockhurst or search for materials from all the other libraries in the Kansas City Cluster