Occupational Therapy Research Guide

CINAHL with Full Text indexes over 5,000 journals in nursing and 17 other allied health fields will full-text access to hundreds of the the most-used journals in the health sciences. It also includes citations for healthcare-related books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.

Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.

PubMed is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine and conatins more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Its primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is updated daily with citations for the latest published research.

Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane is best known for its database of high quality systematic reviews

Searchable repository produced and maintained by the National Rehabilitation Center (NRC) and funded by the National Institution on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR), the research arm of the federal Administration for Community Living (ACL). It holds citations covering physical and mental disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Full text of some articles may not be available on REHABDATA, but it is still a useful tool for identifying articles to access through the library’s OneSearch or request through interlibrary loan.

Largest resource for psychology abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral and social sciences and mental health.

Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.

Database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology.

Provided through membership in the MOREnet library consortium.