NUA 5020 Professional Roles, Quality & Safety for Advanced Practice Nursing

CINAHL with Full Text indexes over 5,000 journals in nursing and 17 other allied health fields will full-text access to hundreds of the the most-used journals in the health sciences. It also includes citations for healthcare-related books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.

Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.

PubMed is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine and conatins more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Its primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is updated daily with citations for the latest published research.

Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane is best known for its database of high quality systematic reviews

Consumer Health Complete is designed to support patients' and caregivers' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Content covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine relating to senior adult, adult, and child health.

Provided through membership in the MOREnet library consortium.

Largest resource for psychology abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral and social sciences and mental health.

Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.

A clinical support tool for those in health and medical fields offering evidence-based, physician-authored recommendations based on the latest medical information. Content includes best practices, drug information, patient education, calculators, and more.

Please Note: UpToDate is always available through the library's website, but users wishing to use the mobile app will need to create an UpToDate user account. Login credentials for the mobile app expire every 90 days. To renew credentials for another 90 days, log in to UpToDate through the library's website, then log in to your user account from there.