Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty: Linking to Library Resources

Creating Permalinks to Articles in EBSCO databases

1. Locate the article you want to link to and open the detailed record by clicking on the article's title.

Article title hyperlink highlighted in Ebsco

 

 

2. In the tool bar on the right side of the detailed record page, locate the permalink tool and click to open.

Permalink link highlighted in record view in Ebsco

 

3. Copy and paste the permalink into your Canvas page. EBSCO databases already include the library's proxy URL, so there is no need to add it to the permalink.

Sample Permalink in Ebsco

 

4. The preferred method of linking to the resource is to hyperlink the article citation.

Example for the record above:

LeMasters, Philip. "Incarnation, Sacrament, And The Environment In Orthodox Thought." Worship 81.3 (2007): 212-226. ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials. Web. 7 Oct. 2014.

Databases Using this Method

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Elite
Academic Search Premier
America: History & Life
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials
Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
Business Source Premier
Caribbean Search
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
CINAHL with Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Consumer Health Complete - EBSCOhost
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Community College Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Education Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook High School Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCOhost)
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
ERIC
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
GreenFILE
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Historical Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MasterFILE Premier
MEDLINE
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Middle Search Plus
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Newspaper Source
Primary Search
Professional Development Collection
APA PsycArticles
APA PsycInfo
APA PsycTests
Public Affairs Index
Regional Business News
Science Reference Center
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Middle Search Reference eBook Collection
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
Science Reference eBook Collection
MAS Reference eBook Collection
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection
Points of View Reference Center
Academic Search Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
MasterFILE Complete

Visit us on Facebook

Visit us on Twitter

 Rockhurst University Library · 1100 Rockhurst Road · Kansas City, MO 64110 · 816-501-4116