Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FR4940: French Senior Capstone (Madigan)

Search Tips

Database Tips:

  • When doing a database search look for Advanced Search settings that allow you to select a language option.
  • For example, in JSTOR you can select Advanced Search,  pick a topic keyword (ie, "Victor Hugo" or "Internet") and select FRENCH. The resulting articles will be written in French.
  • Another example, in Academic Search Complete, underneath the search box, select Advanced Search, scroll down to "Limit Your Results"  and select French in the drop down menu under "Language." Do a search for your topic and the results will be in French.

Library Databases

Access to Databases: 

On campus access to most of the library's subscription databases is available on the "Databases" page on the library's web site. Use either the alphabetical or subject lists of databases to find the one you need. All databases are accessible from the library and most are also accessible from offices and dorms. Instructions for off campus access can be found on the Off Campus Database Access page.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Visit us on Facebook

Visit us on Twitter

 Rockhurst University Library · 1100 Rockhurst Road · Kansas City, MO 64110 · 816-501-4116