DEI (Diversity Equity Inclusion)

This book unites the latest research in diversity, inclusion, and positive organizational scholarship (POS), to investigate diversity and inclusion dynamics in social systems. Comprised of succinct chapters from thought leaders in the field, this book covers both micro- and macro-levels of analysis, covering topics such as authenticity, mentorship, intersectional identity work, positive deviance, resilience, resource cultivation and utilization, boundary-spanning leadership, strengths-based development, positive workplace interventions to promote well-being, inclusive strategic planning, and the role of diversity in innovation.

This edited collection offers a nontraditional approach to diversity management, going beyond gender, race, and ethnicity. Examining ageism, disability, and spirituality, the book provides a discussion of different D&I applications and introduces a framework consisting of a diagnostic phase, gap analysis, and an action plan, which can be modified to attend to specific needs of organizations. Researchers and practitioners will learn a viable way to address diversity in global organizations.

How businesses and other organizations can improve their performance by tapping the power of differences in how people thinkWhat if workforce diversity is more than simply the right thing to do in order to make society more integrated and just? What if diversity can also improve the bottom line of businesses and other organizations facing complex challenges in the knowledge economy? It can. And The Diversity Bonus shows how and why. Scott Page, a leading thinker, writer, and speaker whose ideas and advice are sought after by corporations, nonprofits, universities, and governments around the world, makes a clear and compellingly pragmatic case for diversity and inclusion. He presents overwhelming evidence that teams that include different kinds of thinkers outperform homogenous groups on complex tasks, producing what he calls "diversity bonuses." These bonuses include improved problem solving, increased innovation, and more accurate predictions--all of which lead to better performance and results. Page shows that various types of cognitive diversity--differences in how people perceive, encode, analyze, and organize the same information and experiences--are linked to better outcomes. He then describes how these cognitive differences are influenced by other kinds of diversity, including racial and gender differences--in other words, identity diversity. Identity diversity, therefore, can also produce bonuses. Drawing on research in economics, psychology, computer science, and many other fields, The Diversity Bonus also tells the stories of people and organizations that have tapped the power of diversity to solve complex problems. And the book includes a challenging response from Katherine Phillips of the Columbia Business School. The result changes the way we think about diversity in the workplace--and far beyond it.

We need to talk about racism before it destroys our democracy. And that conversation needs to start with an acknowledgement that racism is coded into even the most ordinary interactions. Every time we interact with another human being, we unconsciously draw on a set of expectations to guide us through the encounter. What many of us in the United States--especially white people--do not recognize is that centuries of institutional racism have inescapably molded those expectations. This leads us to act with implicit biases that can shape everything from how we greet our neighbors to whether we take a second look at a resume. This is tacit racism, and it is one of the most pernicious threats to our nation. In Tacit Racism, Anne Warfield Rawls and Waverly Duck illustrate the many ways in which racism is coded into the everyday social expectations of Americans, in what they call Interaction Orders of Race. They argue that these interactions can produce racial inequality, whether the people involved are aware of it or not, and that by overlooking tacit racism in favor of the fiction of a "color-blind" nation, we are harming not only our society's most disadvantaged--but endangering the society itself. Ultimately, by exposing this legacy of racism in ordinary social interactions, Rawls and Duck hope to stop us from merely pretending we are a democratic society and show us how we can truly become one.

This book focuses on managing diversity in regions and times of political tensions. Using Israel as an example, the author investigates diversity management in the socio-political context of a protracted national conflict - an area that remains largely unexplored. Featuring the voices of different protagonists, as well as case studies, the book draws on an intersection between social psychological perspectives and critical sociological theories. This integrative conceptual approach mirrors the professional development of the author, who throughout her career has sought to unravel the enigma of complex human interpersonal and intergroup relations using a multifocal and interdisciplinary lens. This book underlines the need for interdisciplinary work, flexible approaches in dealing with the complexities of human relations and social structures, and an interface between research and practice.

Awareness and inclusion are not enough to create effective change in organizations and society. Instead, organizations must implement strategies to ensure that they not only improve diversity, but also place their employees on career development plans that provide the best fit between individual and organizational needs as well as personal characteristics and career roles. Implementation Strategies for Improving Diversity in Organizations is a pivotal reference source that provides crucial research on the application of stratagems designed to increase organizational change, chiefly to integrate diverse individuals, including physically disabled individuals, women, and people of color, into the workforce. The book also looks at discriminatory practices involving the physical appearance of workers. While highlighting topics such as career development, lookism, and ethnic discrimination, this publication explores new, innovative ideas influencing the paradigm shift for the modern workforce as well as the methods of career development. This book is ideally designed for managers, executives, human resources professionals, researchers, business practitioners, academicians, and students.

Provides guidance on creating a sustainable, inclusive, equitable, and compassionate business model that will thrive in businesses globally  Diversity, equity, and inclusion programs are a must for today's corporations, yet many corporations worldwide have failed to establish real equality in an actionable, measurable way. Corporations Compassion Culture: Leading Your Business toward Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion takes a new and more effective approach to driving equity and inclusion in the corporate world, focusing on how a culture of compassion can lead to more vibrant, higher performing teams. You'll learn how many standard corporate activities actually damage employees' well-being and engagement--and how to dismantle those practices. You'll also learn how to build a new and better corporate environment that responds to all employees' needs and meets shareholders' demands for stability and risk mitigation.  Author Keesa Schreane delivers insight into what it takes for businesses to drive real social and corporate change toward inclusion and equity, while sharing her personal story about the challenges of being a woman of color in today's corporate environment. Through hard work, talent, and--you guessed it--compassion, she has risen to become one of today's luminaries in the area of responsible leadership in global corporations. Business executives, HR directors, diversity and inclusion professionals, and sustainability leaders will value her direct, no-nonsense approach. Learn to:  Identify behaviors, practices, and activities that may be damaging your employees' well-being, engagement, and productivity  Measure and continuously evolve culture promoting risk mitigation, reputation preservation, employee retention, customer satisfaction, and profit generation.   Adopt new approaches to treat employees, customers, and shareholders compassionately and equally, and dismantle the old ways   Retain the best talent and survive new realities, all while creating tremendous loyalty, innovation, and financial payoff  This book will enable you to create strategies and tactics for integrating racial, cultural and gender equity, inclusion, and compassion into businesses in a way that enriches society, employees, and the corporate entity itself. 

Let the CEO of Rework Work help you understand diversity, equity, and inclusion concepts to actively remove bias from the workplace Dismantling unhealthy workplaces involves much more than talking about it, and more than charts, graphs, and statistics--it requires action. Although it's increasingly common for businesses of all shapes and sizes to appreciate the importance of diversity and inclusion in the workplace, many are often unaware of bias in the cultures they've created. Others might know there's a problem, but don't know how to properly address it. UNBIAS: Addressing Unconscious Bias At Work helps you understand concepts of workplace diversity, equity, and inclusion, shows you how to identify bias, and provides you with the tools for actively removing barriers and ensuring equity throughout your organization. Written by Stacey Gordon--CEO of Rework Work, a company on a mission to reduce bias in global talent acquisition and management--this real-world handbook offers step-by-step guidance on creating workplace cultures where employees feel they belong. UNBIAS teaches you to: Identify and address bias in the workplace Understand what you can do to be more inclusive Handle potentially uncomfortable conversations Discuss race in an authentic and meaningful way Use workplace-proven tools that make concepts of diversity and equity actionable Help your employee resource groups without giving them extra work Place accountability on organizational policies that allow biased behavior UNBIAS is a must-have resource for all employers, managers, and HR professionals seeking to create and sustain healthy, inclusive, and equitable workplace environments.

It's time the business world got the actionable, impactful, no-cost strategies needed to increase diversity and inclusion in the workplace Many white leaders want to create change but don't know how to do so appropriately and effectively. How do you know where the blind spots are that can create obstacles for people of color? Your intentions may be sincere and heartfelt, but intentions aren't enough. In It's Time to Talk about Race at Work, acclaimed speaker and bestselling author Kelly McDonald delivers a much-needed roadmap for business people. This book will help you successfully create a fair and equitable workplace that recognizes diverse talent and fosters productive and constructive conversations in your organization. It's Time to Talk about Race at Work does not approach diversity from the standpoint of social activism or an HR perspective. Instead, this book shows you exactly what to do and how to do it so that you can make real progress on diversity and inclusion, regardless of the size of your organization. The author's clear, "real talk" style makes it easy to learn: The costs and risks you're incurring if your organization lacks diversity How people who don't consider themselves to be racist may still have diversity blind spots How to start the hard conversations you may not know how to approach The STARTING Method--an eight-step framework that shows you how to ensure your diversity and inclusion efforts are effective How to recognize the excuses people use to avoid taking action on diversity and inclusion How to address the issues and comments that come up when employees feel nervous, resentful, or uncomfortable as you make headway on diversity in your organization Perfect for executives, managers, and leaders in organizations of all types and sizes, It's Time to Talk about Race at Work is also for employees who want to improve their organization by leading by example.

A practical roadmap to building a diverse and inclusive work culture  In Diversity Intelligence: How to Create a Culture of Inclusion for your Business, keynote speaker and diversity and inclusion expert Heidi R. Andersen delivers a step-by-step walkthrough of how to create an inclusive culture,  and break down the barriers to achieving diversity.  You'll find practical advice for creating the necessary cultural transformation that results in diversity intelligence, reaching well beneath the surface until it's embedded in the foundation of your organization. The author describes the tools, methods, concepts, and goals that are essential to this transformation.  In this important book, you'll also:  Learn how to properly define "diversity" and make a strong business case for creating a culture of inclusion  Explore case studies of companies who successfully managed to implement diversity, inclusion, and sustainable governance initiatives  Discover why so many diversity and inclusion programs fail despite the best of managerial intentions  Perfect for business owners and founders, board members, executives, managers, change agents, CHRO's and other business leaders seeking to transform their firm's culture for the better, Diversity Intelligence is a must-read guide for supporting and driving positive organizational change. 

Unlock the potential of employee resource groups with advice from an accomplished industry thought leader  In Employee Resource Group Excellence, renowned management and diversity expert Dr. Robert Rodriguez delivers a comprehensive exploration of the current state of employee resource groups (ERGs) in corporate America and a step-by-step roadmap to elevating their performance.  The book draws on the author's extensive experience in consulting with America's most well-known companies to discuss successful and current ERG initiatives in corporations, universities and nonprofits, as well as ERG efforts being undertaken outside the United States. You'll also discover:  In-depth case studies highlighting ERG best practices, current trends and metrics  Common pitfalls and mistakes that derail ERGs from achieving their goals  Insights from the "The 4C Assessment," the only ERG evaluation tool on the market today that has been completed by over 250 corporations and which examines the ERG pillars of careers, culture, community, and commerce   Perfect for Chief Diversity Officers, ERG program managers, and ERG leaders in companies of all kinds, Employee Resource Group Excellence is also a must-have resource for HR professionals and other corporate executives interested in unlocking the full potential of these powerful groups as they strive to reach excellence.  

In Case of Emergency argues that emergency media are profoundly cultural artifacts that shape the very definition of "emergency" as an opposite of "normal." The normalizing ideologies produced and reinforced by emergency media result in unequal access to emergency services and discriminatory assumptions about who or what is a threat and who deserves care and protection. Thus, a primary function of emergency media is to produce feelings of safety in some while designating others as targets of surveillance and control.

In Black Trans Feminism Marquis Bey offers a meditation on blackness and gender nonnormativity in ways that recalibrate traditional understandings of each. Theorizing black trans feminism from the vantages of abolition and gender radicality, Bey articulates blackness as a mutiny against racializing categorizations; transness as a nonpredetermined, wayward, and deregulated movement that works toward gender's destruction; and black feminism as an epistemological method to fracture hegemonic modes of racialized gender. In readings of the essays, interviews, and poems of Alexis Pauline Gumbs, jayy dodd, and Venus Di'Khadijah Selenite, Bey turns black trans feminism away from a politics of gendered embodiment and toward a conception of it as a politics grounded in fugitivity and the subversion of power. Together, blackness and transness actualize themselves as on the run from gender. In this way, Bey presents black trans feminism as a mode of enacting the wholesale dismantling of the world we have been given.

This complete guide to effective, transformative diversity training provides an answer to the superficial, check-the-box DEI efforts that are undermining the entire field. DEI work is getting a bad reputation. But that's because it's not being done right, say veteran diversity consultants James O. Rodgers and Laura Kangas. Too many organizations are treating diversity training as a quick-hit, low-cost, check-the-box activity. Effective diversity training involves behavioral change based on adult learning theory. It is rigorous, deeply personal, experience based, and, if done well, life changing. Rodgers and Kangas offer a complete guide, from design to implementation to results. They show how to * determine what specific, tangible outcomes an organization wants before it starts * link diversity training to overall organizational strategy * help all participants forge an individual, emotional connection to the training * identify what skills a facilitator needs--the right facilitator makes all the difference * create memorable learning experiences, not simply educational programs The authors' goal is nothing less than to spark a worldwide revolution of informed practitioners, employees, and business leaders who will demand diversity training be given the same time, resources, and attention as any other critical enterprise initiative. Reading group discussion guide available in book.

D & I is no longer a passing fad. It's not about legal compliance or HR box-ticking, in fact diversity and inclusion is a critical factor for success. #MeToo, #BlackLivesMatter and the ballooning disparate consequences of Covid-19 on minorities brings renewed emphasis on D & I agendas, and the economic reality that diverse talent is good for business and good for sustainability. In Beyond D & I, Kay Formanek brings her more than twenty years' experience working with the world's leading organizations to take diversity and inclusion into the strategic roadmap of the organization. Whether you're a leader, HR practitioner, sponsor of a D & I initiative or an employee who wants to see your organization benefit from more inclusivity, the book equips you with the tools you need to develop the strategic case for diversity, craft a compelling narrative and chart a tailored roadmap to lock in diversity gains and close key performance gaps. As well as two core anchor models the Virtuous Circle and Integrated Diversity Model the book features case studies, profiles of inclusive leaders, engaging and intuitive visuals and a wealth of evidence-based initiatives that you can start implementing today. With five essential elements and six core capabilities, the result is a definitive, holistic and practical guide that will help you convert your D & I initiatives into sustainable diversity performance.

Expert guidance and step-by-step instruction for building a successful diversity, equity, and inclusion initiative from scratch In Diversity and Inclusion Matters: Tactics and Tools to Inspire Equity and Game-Changing Performance, award-winning diversity, equity, and inclusion (DE&I) expert Jason R. Thompson delivers a practical and engaging handbook for implementing a DE&I program in your organization. The CAPE technique, developed by the author, gives you a clear blueprint and the tools you'll need to make your diversity program a success. In this book, you'll learn how to achieve early and significant wins to create the necessary and long term organizational change needed for successful DE&I programs. Find out what data you need to collect, how to analyze it, and choose the right goals for your organization. In addition, the CAPE technique will show your progress and ROI. You will learn to: Manage and lead a diversity council and implement diversity initiatives in the correct order Get early buy-in and long-term commitment from a Chief Executive Officer by knowing what to ask for and when Set appropriate and realistic expectations for a DE&I program with the executive leadership team Perfect for diversity and inclusion professionals, human resources leaders, founders, business owners, and executives, Diversity and Inclusion Matters will also earn a place in the libraries of students of human resources, leadership, management, and finance.

Explore diversity, equity, and inclusion that goes beyond unconscious bias and explores the ideas and tools needed to achieve these goals In The Elephant and the Mouse, award-winning speaker and diversity and inclusion expert Laura Liswood delivers a thought-provoking and insightful new business guide that explores workplace diversity and offers new ideas for gaining the real benefits from your diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives. The Elephant and the Mouse refers to the dynamic in organizations that are roadblocks to consciously inclusive success. The Elephant, often dominant group leadership, knows little about the experiences of the Mouse, the non-dominant groups, while the Mouse knows so much more about the Elephant. In diverse workplaces, these two groups live in different worlds. Success will come only if everyone works in a true meritocracy. You learn what may be easy for some to do in their career is much harder for others to do. In this book, which builds upon Liswood's groundbreaking book, The Loudest Duck, you'll explore the powerful case for diversity, equity, and inclusion and the often-overlooked risks posed by a homogeneous workforce. You will learn the hard truths about why many DE&I efforts fail, millions of dollars are wasted, and why organizations confuse efforts with outcomes. You'll consider new ways of leading others, with a strong emphasis on tactics and strategies employed by successful Elephant and Mouse leaders, including women leaders. The book also includes: Realistic explanations for the slow progress in diversity, equity, inclusion and social justice in society and organizations Examinations of the concept and myths of meritocracy and how to conduct a Meritocracy Stress Test on your firm How organizations often have an illusion of inclusion but find their efforts not creating the inclusive, equitable teams they say they want How safety efforts can provide a roadmap for diversity missions An exploration of both the human interventions and non-human roles of technology in DE&I initiatives, including the use of people analytics to de-bias organizations What tools are needed to go beyond awareness of unconscious bias to de-bias processes and what traits the new Elephant and Mouse leader has An indispensable resource for managers, executives, and other business leaders who seek to recreate truly diverse, inclusive, and equitable organizations, The Elephant and the Mouse is also a must-read for human resources professionals, individuals who want successful careers in diverse teams, and anyone involved in the hiring, retaining, and promoting processes. This book offers a way to move beyond traditional diversity efforts towards more modern practices that embrace--and profit from--the differences between people.

From the author of Race After Technology, an inspiring vision of how we can build a more just world--one small change at a time "A true gift to our movements for justice."--Michelle Alexander, author of The New Jim Crow Long before the pandemic, Ruha Benjamin was doing groundbreaking research on race, technology, and justice, focusing on big, structural changes. But the twin plagues of COVID-19 and anti-Black police violence inspired her to rethink the importance of small, individual actions. Part memoir, part manifesto, Viral Justice is a sweeping and deeply personal exploration of how we can transform society through the choices we make every day. Vividly recounting her personal experiences and those of her family, Benjamin shows how seemingly minor decisions and habits could spread virally and have exponentially positive effects. She recounts her father's premature death, illuminating the devastating impact of the chronic stress of racism, but she also introduces us to community organizers who are fostering mutual aid and collective healing. Through her brother's experience with the criminal justice system, we see the trauma caused by policing practices and mass imprisonment, but we also witness family members finding strength as they come together to demand justice for their loved ones. And while her own challenges as a young mother reveal the vast inequities of our healthcare system, Benjamin also describes how the support of doulas and midwives can keep Black mothers and babies alive and well. Born of a stubborn hopefulness, Viral Justice offers a passionate, inspiring, and practical vision of how small changes can add up to large ones, transforming our relationships and communities and helping us build a more just and joyful world.

Tackle systemic racism in the workplace with practical strategies In The Anti-Racist Organization: Dismantling Systemic Racism in the Workplace, HR strategist Shereen Daniels delivers an incisive and honest discussion of how business leaders can change workplace practices to create a more anti-racist and equitable environment. The author draws on her personal and client-facing experience, historical fact, legal proceedings, HR insights, and quantitative analysis to equip readers with the knowledge and tools they need to transform their companies. Daniels also looks at: The role of executive leaders and how to push past discomfort to credibly and authentically lead change Strategies for recognising the problem of systemic racism and implementing impactful solutions Why it's important to empower colleagues to be pioneers of change and how to do that Explanations of why diversity and inclusion initiatives haven't yet solved the problem Ways language can either be a weapon to perpetuate systemic racism or a tool to dismantle An indispensable exploration of how systemic racism is engrained into business structures, policies, and procedures, The Anti-Racist Organization: Dismantling Systemic Racism in the Workplace belongs in the libraries of all business leaders seeking to make their workplace more inclusive and equitable.

"This book has the potential to change CEO mindsets, human resource practices, manager behavior, and employee well-being--if only enough people grab it and heed its powerful messages." --Rosabeth Moss Kanter, author of Think Outside the Building "Dobbin and Kalev have spent their careers studying why diversity initiatives fail and what it takes to fix them. Their data-driven book doesn't just spotlight the problems--it's packed with solutions." --Adam Grant "Essential reading for anyone who wants to learn which practices can actually improve managerial diversity in organizations."--Edward Chang, Science "Too many companies don't know how to walk the walk of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Getting to Diversity shows them how."--Lori George Billingsley, former Global Chief DEI Officer, Coca-Cola Company "This is the book all leaders need to read to achieve results."--Adia Wingfield, author of Flatlining Every year America becomes more diverse, but change in the makeup of the management ranks has stalled. The problem has become an urgent matter of national debate. How do we fix it? Frank Dobbin and Alexandra Kalev draw on more than thirty years of data from eight hundred companies as well as in-depth interviews with managers to show just how little companies gain from standard practice: sending managers to diversity training to reveal their biases, then following up with hiring and promotion rules, and sanctions, to shape their behavior. Almost nothing changes. It's time, Dobbin and Kalev argue, to focus on changing the management systems that make it hard for women and people of color to succeed. They demonstrate how the best firms are pioneering new recruitment, mentoring, and skill training systems, and implementing strategies for mixing segregated work groups to increase diversity. And they argue that as firms adopt new systems, the key to making them work is to make them accessible to all--not just the favored few. Powerful, authoritative, and driven by a commitment to change, Getting to Diversity is the book we need now to address constructively one of the most fraught challenges in American life.

Historians have noted that gay identity is central to the history of capitalism, but because of an assumption that workplaces were "straight spaces" in which queer people passed, historians of sexuality have had almost nothing to say about work, instead directing their attention to the street and to the bar. This book presents employment and the accompanying fear of job loss as one of the most salient features of queer life for most of the twentieth century, and looks at the political and legal developments of gay labor in the workplace, alongside the histories of women's, minorities', and immigrants' labor. Starting midcentury with the Lavender Scare-the federal government's massive purge of gay people from the Civil Service-the book traces how workplaces opened to gay workers, albeit unevenly, over the second half of the twentieth century. Drawing on a number of archival sources and interviews, this is a history of the workplace that shows larger structural change while also giving voice to many underrepresented individuals. Throughout, Margot Canaday emphasizes the concept of precariousness, a commonly deployed category within labor studies to designate that expanding category of workers in industrial societies who are detached from permanent, standardized, secure, and protected employment. While women and racial minorities also share this longer history of precarious work, the LGBT experience was a particularly powerful precedent for the changing character of economic life at the end of the 20th century. Despite that, the book shows that workplaces were surprisingly responsive to demands from gay employees for protection and benefits. Canaday shows that business was out ahead of both the government and labor unions in offering antidiscrimination protection and domestic partner benefits to gay workers. The final part of the book traces how gay rights came to be the most marketized/privatized civil rights social movement and how we should consider the gay experience in the workplace not as marginal or atypical but as central and predictive for all workers

This book highlights the key contemporary issues and challenges relating to workplace religious diversity and inclusion. Challenging organizations to take religion and religious inclusion in the workplace seriously, it explores multiple perspectives and themes from workplace stigma and employment discrimination, to strategic diversity and inclusion management. The author focuses on integrating theory and practice in examining emerging religious inclusion issues in the workplace, providing insights based on real-world case studies from around the world.

Creating justice-centered organizations is the next frontier in DEI. This book shows how to go beyond compliance to address harm, share power, and create equity. Traditional DEI work has not succeeded at dismantling systems that perpetuate harm and exclude BIPOC groups. Proponents of DEI have put too much focus on HR solutions, such as increasing representation, and not enough emphasis on changing the deeper organizational systems that perpetuate inequities-in other words, on justice. DEIJ work diverges from traditional metrics-driven DEI work and requires a new approach to effectively dismantle power structures. This thought-provoking, solutions-oriented book offers strategic advice on how to adopt a justice mindset, anticipate and address resistance, shift power dynamics, and create a psychologically safe organizational culture. Individual chapters provide pragmatic how-to guides to implementing justice-centered practices in recruitment and hiring, data collection and analysis, learning and development, marketing and advertising, procurement, philanthropy, and more. DEIJ pioneer Mary-Frances Winters and her coauthors address some of the most significant aspects of adding a justice focus to diversity work, showing how to create a workplace culture where equity is not a checklist of performative actions but a lived reality.

Diversity programmes are everywhere. But despite all the intention and focus, progress is painfully slow. Homophobia, transphobia, racism and misogyny remain stubbornly pervasive, and unfortunately, many inclusion programmes do more to create negativity toward the diversity agenda than they do to bring about measurable and lasting change. Why isn't change happening more rapidly? What are we doing wrong? Or better yet, what should we be doing differently if we want to drive different outcomes? Although most of us are curious about diversity, and some would go so far as to call ourselves allies, very few of us are skilled in inclusion. In the absence of knowing what to do, we double down on being nice and hope that will be enough. Unfortunately, this optimistic attitude may harm as much as help. This book is for anyone who wants to dive into the complex task of supporting diversity and increasing inclusion. It's filled with insight and practical know-how. It will help you navigate the polarised and divisive issues we face, and move beyond just talking about diversity to playing an active role in shaping an inclusive future.

A practical blueprint for successful, measurable, and impactful DEI initiatives In Data-Driven DEI: The Tools and Metrics You Need to Measure, Analyze, and Improve Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, Dr. Randal Pinkett, a renowned diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) thought leader delivers a practical and evidence-based blueprint to achieving lasting impact with your DEI initiatives. Dr. Pinkett has created a simple, step-by-step process to assess the current state of your DEI, analyze that data to create a personal and organizational action plan, and implement data-driven, science-based, and technology-enabled interventions for greater diversity, equity, and inclusion. The book provides: Tools and instruments to assess your personal preferences and competencies as well as your organizational culture, climate, policies, and practices Strategies and proven practices to mitigate bias, improve decision-making, foster innovation, and expand thinking preferences, cultural competence, inclusive leadership, allyship and more A library of measures, metrics, and key performance indicators (KPIs) to gauge progress, evaluate results and demonstrate impact An indispensable resource for individual contributors, managers, executives, founders, entrepreneurs, and other business leaders, Data-Driven DEI deserves a place on the bookshelf of any professional seeking to have a real-world impact that delivers personal and organizational results.