CINAHL with Full Text indexes over 5,000 journals in nursing and 17 other allied health fields will full-text access to hundreds of the the most-used journals in the health sciences. It also includes citations for healthcare-related books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.
Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.
PubMed is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine and conatins more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Its primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is updated daily with citations for the latest published research.
A clinical support tool for those in health and medical fields offering evidence-based, physician-authored recommendations based on the latest medical information. Content includes best practices, drug information, patient education, calculators, and more.
Contains over 5000 definitions and descriptions of medical terms and concepts with over1000 diagrams, drawings and colour illustrations. It also provides helpful appendices on common medical tests and procedures, travel and health, measurements in medicine, health economics, complementary and alternative medicine, and an address list of support professional organizations.
Clinically focused, consistently and clearly illustrated, and logically organized, Gray's Atlas of Anatomy, the companion resource to the popular Gray's Anatomy for Students, presents a vivid, visual depiction of anatomical structures.
Clinical Exercise Science is an introduction to core principles and best practice in exercise science for students and practitioners working with clinical populations. Combining the latest scientific research with evidence-based, practitioner-led analysis, the book offers integrated coverage of the full clinical exercise curriculum, including: Pathophysiology of exercise and disease Exercise as a clinical intervention Exercise, nutrition, and lifestyle Health behaviour change Clinical skills in exercise science
In the library catalog you can search for books, ebooks, dvds, journal and newspaper titles, foreign language materials and more. You can also limit your search results to only materials owned by Rockhurst or search for materials from all the other libraries in the Kansas City Cluster