Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rockhurst University Library
LibGuides
Art & Art History
Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
Art & Art History
Home
Background Information
Find Articles
Find Books
Find Images
Citation Guide
Online Reference Books
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable collection of online reference works, primarily dictionaries and encyclopedias, across all subject areas.
Gale eBooks
This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of encyclopedias and other reference works across all subject areas, primarily focusing on the social sciences and humanities.
ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection
This link opens in a new window
Collection of digitized high quality humanities books.
Print Encyclopedias
Bloomsbury Guide to Art
by
Shearer West (editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780747525622
Critical Terms for Art History
by
Robert S. Nelson (editor); Richard Shiff (editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0226571688
The Dictionary of Art
by
Jane Turner (Editor)
Call Number: Ref N 31 D5 1996
ISBN: 9780195170689
Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
by
Edward Lucie-Smith
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0500203652
The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists
by
Herbert Read; Nikos Stangos
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0-500-20274-5
History of Art
by
Anthony F. Janson
Call Number: O'size N 5300 J3 1986b
ISBN: 013389388X
Publication Date: 1986-01-01
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Find Articles >>
Rockhurst University Library · 1100 Rockhurst Road · Kansas City, MO 64110 · 816-501-4116
The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists by 
