Still in Beta Testing, YouTube Premieres is a feature that lets you and your viewers watch and experience a new video together, much like a movie or TV show premiere. Premiering your video allows you to schedule a video upload and to create buzz around the video with a shareable watch page. Below is an example of how someone used a screening of "Paywall: The Business of Scholarship," which was released under a CC-BY license in 2018. They downloaded the movie, added annotations that 1) broke out acronyms and provided important info for folks who might not be familiar with OA/OER issues and 2) provided the interviewee's twitter usernames, and 3) added a brief introduction.
Creative Commons search allows you to access images without restrictions (or it will tell you what you can or can't do with them). There is a filter here for Google Images set with the ability to search for images without copyright restrictions.
Where you can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. You have access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from the Smithsonian collections. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
A National Preserve of Documentary Films about American Roots Cultures streamed with essays about the traditions and film-making. The site includes transcriptions, study and teaching guides, suggested readings, and links to related websites.
This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
A thoughtful collection of links to hundreds of Indie Films, Film Noir, Documentaries & More. The list includes films by directors like Fritz Lang, Alfred Hitchcock, Billy Wilder, Elia Kazan, Ken Loach, Sergei Eisenstein, Tarkovsky, Capra, Luc Besson, Godard, Hawks, Kubrick, and many more.