CINAHL with Full Text indexes over 5,000 journals in nursing and 17 other allied health fields will full-text access to hundreds of the the most-used journals in the health sciences. It also includes citations for healthcare-related books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.
Provided through membership in the MOBIUS library consortium.
PubMed is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine and conatins more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Its primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is updated daily with citations for the latest published research.
Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane is best known for its database of high quality systematic reviews
Websites & External Databases
These are great tools for locating citations. You may have to copy and paste citation information into the library's OneSearch box to either retrieve the full text of an article or request it through Interlibrary loan.
SpeechBITE is a database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice. It was developed by a team of speech pathologists at the University of Sydney (Australia) and is sustained by sponsorship by a number of professional organizations, including ASHA.
In the library catalog you can search for books, ebooks, dvds, journal and newspaper titles, foreign language materials and more. You can also limit your search results to only materials owned by Rockhurst or search for materials from all the other libraries in the Kansas City Cluster