- Cambridge Journals Online
- Caribbean Search
Caribbean Search is a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
Indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Religion.
Coverage: 1981 to present
- Child Development and Adolescent Studies
Source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
News, information, and job source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
- Chronicle of Philanthropy
Search for news on nonprofit organizations, reports, annual surveys on giving, executive compensation, endowments and charity rankings and the Chronicle's Guide to Grants.
- CINAHL with Full Text
Nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Includes evidence-based care information.
Coverage:1981 to present
- Cochrane Library
A compilation of six databases, of importance to the practice of evidence-based medicine. Designed to provide evidence to help inform health care providers decide on the best treatment for a condition or disease by identifying all controlled trials of interventions for a particular condition and reviewing the results to see which work best.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Quality research in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Congressional Digest Debates Online
- Consumer Health Complete
Resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.
- CQ Public Affairs Collection
This full-text document and image database covers public affairs and public policy, social work, government, political science, journalism, education,and communications. Chronologies, case studies,bibliographies, links to websites legislative analysis, primary documents, maps, voting records are just some of the items types available.
- Credo Reference
Full-text online reference. Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
Coverage: Paid for by Greenlease Library