Multicultural AmericaHistoriogrpahy/MethodologiesReligionsReferenceSocial and Cultural Structures, Movements and IdeologiesLocal and Regional InterestAmerican Politics and GovernanceMilitaryNatural EnvironmentArts and EntertainmentIndustry
This is the "Background Information" page of the "American History " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American History   Tags: history  

Last Updated: May 18, 2015 URL: http://libguides.rockhurst.edu/americanhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Rockhurst Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Online Reference Sources

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in electronic format. Titles cover a wide range of subjects, from the arts to medicine, and from multicultural studies, religion, philosophy, and theology to social science. Includes the New Catholic Encyclopedia.
    Coverage: 1999 - Paid for by Greenlease Library
  • Credo Reference
    Full-text online reference. Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
    Coverage: Paid for by Greenlease Library
  • Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia
    Encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
 

Comments or Suggestions?

We welcome your thoughts and suggestions! Send us your ideas using this form.

Get help here from your librarian

Profile Image
Rockhurst Librarian
Contact Info
816-501-4142
Send Email

Research, Learning and Assessment Services Librarian

Profile Image
Tensy Marcos-Bodker
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip